< Back

AFReviews Podcast

AFReviews Podcast

AFReviews Podcast
 
Celebrating Globally Black Conversation!
 
These PARENTS tho...
These PARENTS tho...
01/05/2019 | 01:13:28

 Here we touch on the themes below, but you really gotta LISTEN to the podcast for all the following themes to be clear:

- Breaking Promises
- Parental Impact/Algorithmic Parenting
- The Way of The Order...slavery intonations?
- The Black Tax
- Truths I wish THEY told me
 
....and a lot more!....You can become an AFReCaster and have your voice heard. Hit us up via the links below:
 
  

E: contact@afreviews.org

FB: facebook.com/afreviews

IG: Instagram.com/afreviewer

Twitter: twitter.com/afreviewers

Web: https://afreviews.podbean.com/

This podcast is produced by Adlineup. Visit Us @ www.adlineup.com

Special Thanks to Gino Cordone @ https://pleasantpodcasts.com/

Music by Aydrobeats (IG: aydro_beats)

 

AFReviews podcast is THE MOST NOVEL globally black podcast platform, first and only of its kind, for the much-needed conversation between indigenous and diasporic Africans

 
 
Low-key TABOO Interracial LOVE?
Low-key TABOO Interracial LOVE?
12/22/2018 | 50:02
Our AFReCasters touch on the themes below, but you HAVE to LISTEN to the podcast for all these DOPE themes to be clear:
 
- When DEATH comes close
- "He's the nicest white man I know"
- Love ya self
- Alone in your thoughts...
- Young girl, Old Love (Interracial Version)
 
....and MANY MANY more!.. You too can become an AFReCaster and have your voice heard. Hit us up via the links below:
 
  

E: contact@afreviews.org

FB: facebook.com/afreviews

IG: Instagram.com/afreviewer

Twitter: twitter.com/afreviewers

Web: https://afreviews.podbean.com/

This podcast is produced by Adlineup. Visit Us @ www.adlineup.com

Special Thanks to Gino Cordone @ https://pleasantpodcasts.com/

Music by Aydrobeats (IG: aydro_beats)

 

AFReviews podcast is THE MOST NOVEL globally black podcast platform, first and only of its kind, for the much-needed conversation between indigenous and diasporic Africans

 
 
How a Black CHILD becomes CYNICAL
How a Black CHILD becomes CYNICAL
11/27/2018 | 01:09:41
Our AFReCasters touch on the themes below, but you HAVE to LISTEN to the podcast for all these cool themes to be clear:
 
- Black and Posturing
- Reciting Accomplishments for the Family
- Getting shunned by "folks"
- A young and cynical black child
- Where did Lincoln go
 
....and MANY MANY more!.. You too can become an AFReCaster and have your voice heard. Hit us up via the links below:
 
 
 

E: contact@afreviews.org

FB: facebook.com/afreviews

IG: Instagram.com/afreviewer

Twitter: twitter.com/afreviewers

Web: https://afreviews.podbean.com/

This podcast is produced by Adlineup. Visit Us @ www.adlineup.com

Special Thanks to “Naz” Ubozoh (Audio Gawd)

Music by Aydrobeats (IG: aydro_beats)

 

The Read, Combat Jack, Black Podcast, African Podcast, New Podcast

 
 
To SWITCH Babies?!
To SWITCH Babies?!
11/10/2018 | 56:11
In this episode our AFReCasters touch on the various topics below, but you HAVE to LISTEN to the podcast for all these cool themes to be clear:
 
- Therapy with "The Reaper"
- Have SONS or!!!..........
- Guilt & Your Partner
- Repercussions and Hindsight
- Have I been Forgiven?
 
by AFREADA. Which was authored by Rabi’atu Yakubu

....and MANY MANY more!.. You too can become an AFReCaster and have your voice heard. Hit us up via the links below:

 

E: contact@afreviews.org

FB: facebook.com/afreviews

IG: Instagram.com/afreviewer

Twitter: twitter.com/afreviewers

Web: https://afreviews.org/

This podcast is produced by Adlineup. Visit Us @ www.adlineup.com

Special Thanks to “Naz” Ubozoh (Audio Gawd)

Music by Aydrobeats (IG: aydro_beats)

 
 
Her Story: The BEGGAR'S Chronicle
Her Story: The BEGGAR'S Chronicle
10/27/2018 | 57:52
In this episode our AFReCasters touch on the various topics below, but you HAVE to LISTEN to the podcast for all these cool themes to be clear:
 
- Helping Kin From Another Land
- Begging and Entrepreneurship are the SAME!
- Watching your mouth!
- Unpacking Trauma
- Does love starts that young?
- Her name and her destiny
 
Podcast story, "I Have Nothing, God Bless You" -----> https://afreada.com/2018/09/28/i-have-nothing-god-bless-you-by-osamu-ekhator/ by our partners @ AFREADA. Which was authored by Osamu Ekhator

....and MANY MANY more!.. You too can become an AFReCaster and have your voice heard. Hit us up via the links below:

 

E: contact@afreviews.org

FB: facebook.com/afreviews

IG: Instagram.com/afreviewer

Twitter: twitter.com/afreviewers

Web: https://afreviews.org/

This podcast is produced by Adlineup. Visit Us @ www.adlineup.com

Special Thanks to “Naz” Ubozoh (Audio Gawd)

Music by Aydrobeats (IG: aydro_beats)

 
 
UNWRITTEN  Corporate RULES
UNWRITTEN Corporate RULES
10/16/2018 | 01:07:03
Special LIVE Episode in partnership with Forbes The Culture which was formed at the Forbes under 30 summit in 2017 for elite minorities breaking down the barriers while impacting change globally. Follow @forbestheculture on IG
 
Also shout out to Ciore Taylor for her book excerpt we discuss here: https://www.amazon.com/Conversation-Starts-Here-Perspective-American/dp/1515393372
in Chapter 6
 
In this episode our AFReCasters touch on the various topics below, but you HAVE to LISTEN to the podcast for all these cool themes to be clear:
 
- Enter the Unwritten Rules
- Changing black minds from STEM
- Automatated entitlement and Skin Color
- The "Whiteback Pack" 
- Victimhood and Pragmantism 

....and MANY MANY more!.. You too can become an AFReCaster and have your voice heard. Hit us up via the links below:

 

E: contact@afreviews.org

FB: facebook.com/afreviews

IG: Instagram.com/afreviewer

Twitter: twitter.com/afreviewers

Web: https://afreviews.org/

This podcast is produced by Adlineup. Visit Us @ www.adlineup.com

Special Thanks to “Naz” Ubozoh (Audio Gawd)

Music by Aydrobeats (IG: aydro_beats)

 
 
MAGIC & Moonlit TALES
MAGIC & Moonlit TALES
09/30/2018 | 56:57
In this episode our AFReCasters touch on the various topics below, but you HAVE to LISTEN to the podcast for all these cool themes to be clear:
 
- Little Kids & Crazy Questions
- Lights Out. Moon Out. Stories Out.
- When the next generation forgets tradition
- Storyception!
- Pursuing dreams to settling in

Podcast story, "Uncle Ayinde's Secret" -----> https://afreada.com/2017/06/02/the-moon-by-jerry-k-ayodele/ by our partners @ AFREADA. Which was authored by Jerry Ayodele

....and MANY MANY more!.. You too can become an AFReCaster and have your voice heard. Hit us up via the links below:

 

E: contact@afreviews.org

FB: facebook.com/afreviews

IG: Instagram.com/afreviewer

Twitter: twitter.com/afreviewers

Web: https://afreviews.org/

This podcast is produced by Adlineup. Visit Us @ www.adlineup.com

Special Thanks to “Naz” Ubozoh (Audio Gawd)

Music by Aydrobeats (IG: aydro_beats)

 
 
SEXUALITY & TORCH Passing
SEXUALITY & TORCH Passing
09/23/2018 | 59:12
In this episode our AFReCasters touch on the various topics below, but you HAVE to LISTEN to the podcast for it all these cool themes to be clear:
 
- Momma's Shade
- The Patriarch or The Matriarch
- Graduate to "Grown Folks Business"
- Sexuality in the Continent Vs Diaspora
- When Parents questions sexuality

Podcast story, "Uncle Ayinde's Secret" ----->https://afreada.com/2017/06/23/uncle-ayindes-secret-by-jola-naibi/ by our partners @ AFREADA. Which was authored by Jola Naibi here -----> https://twitter.com/JolaNaibi

....and MANY MANY more!.. You too can become an AFReCaster and have your voice heard. Hit us up via the links below:

 

E: contact@afreviews.org

FB: facebook.com/afreviews

IG: Instagram.com/afreviewer

Twitter: twitter.com/afreviewers

Web: https://afreviews.org/

This podcast is produced by Adlineup. Visit Us @ www.adlineup.com

Special Thanks to “Naz” Ubozoh (Audio Gawd)

Music by Aydrobeats (IG: aydro_beats)

 
 
From A BLACK SON To His FATHER
From A BLACK SON To His FATHER
09/09/2018 | 01:15:45
In this episode our AFReCasters touch on the various topics below, but you HAVE to LISTEN to the podcast for it all these cool themes to be clear:
 
- Birthday Traditions
- The Presence of A Father
- Admiring the creative skill of my Father
- When the Epitome of Strength has a weak point
- Take Accountability. Do not hold high hopes....
- Death over Dishonor (of skill?)

Podcast story, "Vernacular" -----> https://afreada.com/2017/05/31/gerezani-cake-by-ally-baharoon/ by our partners @ AFREADA. Which was authored by Ally Baharoon here -----> https://twitter.com/venturally

....and MANY MANY more!.. You too can become an AFReCaster and have your voice heard. Hit us up via the links below:

 

E: contact@afreviews.org

FB: facebook.com/afreviews

IG: Instagram.com/afreviewer

Twitter: twitter.com/afreviewers

Web: https://afreviews.org/

This podcast is produced by Adlineup. Visit Us @ www.adlineup.com

Special Thanks to “Naz” Ubozoh (Audio Gawd)

Music by Aydrobeats (IG: aydro_beats)

 
 
HATE your LANGUAGE
HATE your LANGUAGE
09/01/2018 | 54:35
In this episode our AFReCasters touch on the various topics below, but you HAVE to LISTEN to the podcast for it all these cool themes to be clear:
 
- Punished by mine for speaking my language
- Glorifying a tongue that isnt yours
- Capital Punishment in a globally black community
- The Snitch of the Culture
- The right Teacher is EVERYTHING
- Opinions or reality?

Podcast story, "Vernacular" -----> https://afreada.com/2017/08/16/vernacular-by-uzoamaka-doris-aniunoh/ by our partners @ AFREADA. Which was authored by Uzoamaka Aniunoh here -----> https://twitter.com/UzoamakaAniunoh

....and MANY MANY more!.. You too can become an AFReCaster and have your voice heard. Hit us up via the links below:

 

E: contact@afreviews.org

FB: facebook.com/afreviews

IG: Instagram.com/afreviewer

Twitter: twitter.com/afreviewers

Web: https://afreviews.org/

This podcast is produced by Adlineup. Visit Us @ www.adlineup.com

Special Thanks to “Naz” Ubozoh (Audio Gawd)

Music by Aydrobeats (IG: aydro_beats)

 
 
BOY meets GIRL - Here To KAMPALA
BOY meets GIRL - Here To KAMPALA
08/05/2018 | 01:15:01
In this episode our AFReCasters touch on the various topics below, but you HAVE to LISTEN to the podcast for it all these cool themes to be clear:
 
- The Process of Falling out of love
- Indecisiveness of Women in s Social Setting
- It is TABOO to show signs of affection?
- Difference in Male to Female approach across global black culture
- Talent as a spiritual conduit
- Embodiment of something eerie  

Podcast story, "TENDO" -----> https://afreada.com/2018/04/06/tendo-by-esther-mirembe/ by our partners @ AFREADA. Which was authored by Esther Mirembe here -----> https://twitter.com/subtle_royalty

....and MANY MANY more!.. You too can become an AFReCaster and have your voice heard. Hit us up via the links below:

 

E: contact@afreviews.org

FB: facebook.com/afreviews

IG: Instagram.com/afreviewer

Twitter: twitter.com/afreviewers

Web: https://afreviews.org/

This podcast is produced by Adlineup. Visit Us @ www.adlineup.com

Special Thanks to “Naz” Ubozoh (Audio Gawd)

Music by Aydrobeats (IG: aydro_beats)

 
 
TOUCHED by the GODS
TOUCHED by the GODS
07/29/2018 | 56:00
In this episode our AFReCasters touch on the various topics below, but you HAVE to LISTEN to the podcast for it all to be clear:
 
- Most ridiculous story told
- Burial Traditions
- Paranormal?! All the time in PUBLIC
- Talent as a spiritual conduit
- Embodiment of something eerie  

Podcast story, "We Were Not Born Story " -----> https://afreada.com/2018/06/15/we-were-not-born-story-tellers-by-corneliusitepu/ by our partners @ AFREADA. Which was authored by Cornelius Itepu here -----> https://twitter.com/corneliusItepu

....and MANY MANY more!.. You too can become an AFReCaster and have your voice heard. Hit us up via the links below:

 

E: contact@afreviews.org

FB: facebook.com/afreviews

IG: Instagram.com/afreviewer

Twitter: twitter.com/afreviewers

Web: https://afreviews.org/

This podcast is produced by Adlineup. Visit Us @ www.adlineup.com

Special Thanks to “Naz” Ubozoh (Audio Gawd)

Music by Aydrobeats (IG: aydro_beats)

 
 
The N-Word OR The K-Word
The N-Word OR The K-Word
07/16/2018 | 48:52
In this episode our AFReCasters touch on the various themes below, but you HAVE to LISTEN to the podcast for it all to be clear:
 
- "I don't see race, I have a rainbow nation approach"
- Cheating in the worst way
- The "Ayanda's" of the world
- Being seen as a "boy" by a much younger man
- Awareness of cultural boundaries
- "I like my coffee. Black & Strong ((:"

Podcast story, "There Is A Kaffir In My House" -----> https://afreada.com/2016/07/22/there-is-a-kaffir-in-my-house-by-joe-machina/ by our partners @ AFREADA. Which was authored by Joe Machina here -----> https://twitter.com/Joemachina_

....and MANY MANY more!.. You too can become an AFReCaster and have your voice heard. Hit us up via the links below:

 

E: contact@afreviews.org

FB: facebook.com/afreviews

IG: Instagram.com/afreviewer

Twitter: twitter.com/afreviewers

This podcast is produced by Adlineup. Visit Us @ www.adlineup.com

Special Thanks to “Naz” Ubozoh (Audio Gawd)

Music by Aydrobeats (IG: aydro_beats)

 
 
Facing Death w/ The Young Black Travelers
Facing Death w/ The Young Black Travelers
07/08/2018 | 01:19:18
 In this episode our AFReCasters touch on the themes below:
 
  1. Solo Travel Vs. Travel Buddy
  2. "Don't TOUCH my hair...."
  3. Black Travel and Outlook Change
  4. Food in another Land
  5. The Right Travel Guide
  6. Healthcare in a different Land 
  7. A "Come to your Maker Moment" in Travel

Podcast story here: http://www.youngblacktravelers.com/2017/03/facing-death.html?m=1 by our new partners @ The Young Black Travelers. The goal here is to begin to expose the concept of globally black travel.  

This podcast is sponsored by EMOWA. A new line of bold and culturally-expressive socks. Each design is inspired by symbolic cultural fabrics & arts with unique meaning, serving as a reminder of the strong heritage and cultural richness that we all are a part of. Check out the latest socks collection at THECULTUREDSOCKS.COM! Be Bold! Be Known! Emowa! The Cultured Socks!

For 10% off on your first order type in A.F.P.o.d. when you checkout your socks purchase at theculturedsocks.com. Trust me Wakanda stepped in the building with this one, again A.F.P.o.d.

Shout to another amazing partner with The Young Black Travelers. Visit and contribute to thier blog here:http://www.youngblacktravelers.com/ 

....and MANY MANY more!. You too can become an AFReCaster and have your voice heard. Hit us up via the links below:

 

E: contact@afreviews.org

FB: facebook.com/afreviews

IG: Instagram.com/afreviewer

Twitter: twitter.com/afreviewers

This podcast is produced by Adlineup. Visit Us @ www.adlineup.com

Special Thanks to “Naz” Ubozoh (Audio Gawd)

Music by Aydrobeats (IG: aydro_beats)

 
 
TWEAK Nature. Pay the PRICE
TWEAK Nature. Pay the PRICE
07/01/2018 | 01:21:05

Our podcast story focus can be found here "Peter" by Pravasan Pillay

 

 In this episode our AFReCasters touch on the themes below:
 
  1. Biggest trade/hustle ever made
  2. For the altruism or for the power trip
  3. "Planet of the Apes" and playing God
  4. Opression and Detachments
  5. Revenge and Retribution
  6. Jungle Justice
  7. Afro Heritage and Coming Back

This podcast is sponsored by EMOWA. A new line of bold and culturally-expressive socks. Each design is inspired by symbolic cultural fabrics & arts with unique meaning, serving as a reminder of the strong heritage and cultural richness that we all are a part of. Check out the latest socks collection at THECULTUREDSOCKS.COM! Be Bold! Be Known! Emowa! The Cultured Socks!

For 10% off on your first order type in A.F.P.o.d. when you checkout your socks purchase at theculturedsocks.com. Trust me Wakanda stepped in the building with this one, again A.F.P.o.d.

....and MANY MANY more!. You too can become an AFReCaster and have your voice heard. Hit us up via the links below:

 

E: contact@afreviews.org

FB: facebook.com/afreviews

IG: Instagram.com/afreviewer

Twitter: twitter.com/afreviewers

This podcast is produced by Adlineup. Visit Us @ www.adlineup.com

Special Thanks to “Naz” Ubozoh (Audio Gawd)

Music by Aydrobeats (IG: aydro_beats)

 
 
Where the CROWD gets CAUGHT up
Where the CROWD gets CAUGHT up
06/23/2018 | 01:11:19

Back in NYC!. Our podcast story focus can be found here "This Is How To Orphan A Child" by  Lydia Durunguma.

FIRST AFREVIEWS SPONSOR ALERT!!: We are sponsored by EMOWA. A new line of bold and culturally-expressive socks. Each design is inspired by symbolic cultural fabrics & arts with unique meaning, serving as a reminder of the strong heritage and cultural richness that we all are a part of. Check out the latest socks collection at THECULTUREDSOCKS.COM! Be Bold! Be Known! Emowa! The Cultured Socks!

For 10% off on your first order type in A.F.P.o.d. when you checkout your socks purchase at theculturedsocks.com. Trust me Wakanda stepped in the building with this one, again A.F.P.o.d.

 In this episode our AFReCasters touch on the themes below:
 
  1. Descriptions of a rowdy Afro Metropolis
  2. "Emotions hiding in the cozy corners of themselves"
  3. Mental health approach variation between indegenious and diasporic folks
  4. Crazy Accidents
  5. QUESTION TIME and Give Aways
  6. Jungle Justice
  7. Caught in Emotional traps

....and MANY MANY more!. You too can become an AFReCaster and have your voice heard. Hit us up via the links below:

 

E: contact@afreviews.org

FB: facebook.com/afreviews

IG: Instagram.com/afreviewer

Twitter: twitter.com/afreviewers

This podcast is produced by Adlineup. Visit Us @ www.adlineup.com

Special Thanks to “Naz” Ubozoh (Audio Gawd)

Music by Aydrobeats (IG: aydro_beats)

 
 
ATTACK on other Faiths
ATTACK on other Faiths
06/09/2018 | 01:02:52

A previous AFReCaster has been reborn as an AFREVIEWS Moderator. Congratulations Natasha!

Once again we have a great discussion back in CT, USA that focuses. Our podcast story focus can be found here "Equal Rights" by  Francis Kolade Ajila.

 In this episode our AFReCasters touch on the themes below:
 
  1. Loud and judgemental public "preachers"
  2. Pulpit or stage antics that take away from the message
  3. Family members that pray the longest (shout out to Thanksgiving dinner)
  4. Youths are prone to straying away from culture
  5. Comparisons to the pagan religion
  6. Lack of exploring our traditional practices to embrace western concepts

....and MANY MANY more!. You too can become an AFReCaster and have your voice heard. Hit us up via the links below:

 

E: contact@afreviews.org

FB: facebook.com/afreviews

IG: Instagram.com/afreviewer

Twitter: twitter.com/afreviewers

This podcast is produced by Adlineup. Visit Us @ www.adlineup.com

Special Thanks to Leslie Natasha (Moderator)  &“Naz” Ubozoh (Audio Gawd)

Music by Aydrobeats (IG: aydro_beats)

 
 
To TAKE the money or NAH
To TAKE the money or NAH
05/27/2018 | 01:29:49

Keeping it simple here but we had another great discussion in NYC about a man faced with a huge monetary decision. Our podcast story focus can be found here "Catch-22" by  Shayera Dark.

 In this episode the AFReCasters touch on the themese below:
 
  1. Dealing with an "evil" offer that is hard to refuse
  2. Placing western concepts on an undue pedestal
  3. The truth of corrupt leaders 
  4. The global brain drain from global Afro-pockets
  5. The effects of "the colonizer"
  6. Your actions in a similar situation

....and some more!. We invite you to be come an AFReCaster and have your voice heard. Easily make contact via the links below:

 

E: contact@afreviews.org

FB: facebook.com/afreviews

IG: Instagram.com/afreviewer

Twitter: twitter.com/afreviewers

This podcast is produced by Adlineup. Visit Us @ www.adlineup.com

Special Thanks to “Naz” Ubozoh

Music by Aydrobeats.

 
 
God don't like UGLY
God don't like UGLY
05/19/2018 | 01:27:47

Again.....We are officially partnered with AFREADA. A wealth of awesome short stories written by globally African authors. Most of our stories going forward will be coming from them, so spend 10 mins (or so) reading the story below prior to following our discussion. Our podcast story focus can be found here "Ugly" by Edwin Madu, follow him on Twitter @DwinTheStoic

In this episode the AFReCasters touch on the themese below:
  1. Lack of respect! (Even if the after life...wow)
  2. A Racist Judgemental Pastor who preach non judgement
  3. Does the "just abide and be calm" argument still work where people of color and law enforcement interface? 
  4. A BLACK WOMAN is GOD?! (wow)
  5. Fire backs with fire quotes against wickedness
  6. Sweet beautiful judgement 

....and some more!. We invite you to be come an AFReCaster and have your voice heard. Easily make contact via the links below:

E: contact@afreviews.org

FB: facebook.com/afreviews

IG: Instagram.com/afreviewer

Twitter: twitter.com/afreviewers

 This podcast is produced by Adlineup. Visit Us @ www.adlineup.com

Special Thanks to “Naz” Ubozoh

Music by Aydrobeats.

 
 
I feel EMASCULATED!
I feel EMASCULATED!
05/12/2018 | 01:14:25

 We are officially partnered with AFREADA. A wealth of awesome short stories written by globally African authors. Most of our stories going forward will be coming from them, so spend 7 mins (or so) reading the story prior to following our discussion. Our podcast story focus can be found here "The Connection" by Gbolahan Badmus, follow him on Twitter @badmusace

In this episode the AFReCasters touch on the themese below:
  1. Awkard silences
  2. Comparison with your spouse/significant other
  3. Financial power within the global Black couples
  4. Corruption: Good or Nah?
  5. Resentment of Culture
  6. Masking your feeling from your spouse/significant other

....and some more!. We invite you to be come an AFReCaster and have your voice heard. Easily make contact via the links below.

E: contact@afreviews.org

FB: facebook.com/afreviews

IG: Instagram.com/afreviewer

Twitter: twitter.com/afreviewers

This podcast is produced by Adlineup. Visit Us @ www.adlineup.com

Special Thanks to “Naz” Ubozoh

Music by Aydrobeats.

 
 
Birth Of A Savage
Birth Of A Savage
05/05/2018 | 01:27:05
The turning point for most men, the point where the innocence of first love (yes dudes do have such) is snatched away, the previously calm nature now turned stormy regard.....all of these learned in one heart breaking fell swoop. 

We see the journey(?) of a man, Khalid, who seems very insecure and what most will define as a pushover as he falls hopelessly in love with a girl who is later "stolen" by his Day One, Patrice who has the opposite very dynamic personality. 

The story can be found here "Day Ones" by Ally A. Baharoon, follow her on Twitter @AllyABaharoon. The AFReCasters explore themes ranging from lack of confidence, economic migration, representing true culture and a whole number of initriguing personal scenarios. 
 
We invite you to be come an AFReCaster and have your voice heard and can easily make contact via the links below:

E: contact@afreviews.org

FB: facebook.com/afreviews

IG: Instagram.com/afreviewer

Twitter: twitter.com/afreviewers

This podcast is produced by Adlineup. Visit Us @ www.adlineup.com

Special Thanks to “Naz” Ubozoh

Music by Aydrobeats.

 
 
Should one be eternally punished for suicide?
Should one be eternally punished for suicide?
04/28/2018 | 01:30:51
Here we have a rivetting tale that narrates multiple revelations and deep nuances regarding a husband's reaction to his beloved wife's death for reasons you will just find crazy. The story can be found here "Sandra's Letter" by Malusi Mwongeli, follow her on Twitter @MalusiMwongeli. The AFReCasters explores themes relationg to grief, uncertainty, self harming vices meant to "heal"and restraint vs weakness.
 
We invite you to be come an AFReCaster and have your voice heard and can easily make contact via the links below:

FB: facebook.com/afreviews

IG: Instagram.com/afreviewer

Twitter: twitter.com/afreviewers

This podcast is produced by Adlineup. Visit Us @ www.adlineup.com

Special Thanks to “Naz” Ubozoh

Music by Aydrobeats.

 
 
Crazy Patience & Sneaky Mental Issues
Crazy Patience & Sneaky Mental Issues
04/20/2018 | 53:41
Our first "FREEmium" short story can be found online @ afreada.com (ssshh...they don't know we are going to be future partners) and it is called "Arese" by Aishat Abiri, follow thie author on Twitter @Chemyca
 
This story explores mental illness in the globally African community through the dynamic of a couple. Here we explore themes ranging from personal reactions to personal fears and questions regarding inherent mental illness triggers vs purely circumstantial catalysts. We invite you to be come and AFReCaster and have your voice heard and can easily done via the links below:
 

E: contact@afreviews.org 

FB: facebook.com/afreviews

IG: Instagram.com/afreviewer

Twitter: twitter.com/afreviewers

This podcast is produced by Adlineup. Visit Us @ www.adlineup.com

Special Thanks to “Naz” Ubozoh

Music by Aydrobeats.

 
 
Ethno-Religious Ignorance Breeds Strife
Ethno-Religious Ignorance Breeds Strife
04/05/2018 | 01:08:13
From the short story compilation “The Thing Around Your Neck” by Chimamanda Adichie, we discuss themes from the story “A Private Experience”
 
The protagonist, Chika, is a young woman who is caught up in an tribal/religious deadly riot when she is suddenly saved by a woman of the “opposing” tribe. In the time they spend waiting for the strife to die down, we are able to navigate the themes of cultural ignorance, the plight of a righteous fighter and the constant condescending attitude of the wealthy towards the poor. 
 
We invite you to be come and AFReCaster and have your voice heard. This can be easily done via the links below.
 

E: contact@afreviews.org 

FB: facebook.com/afreviews

IG: Instagram.com/afreviewer

Twitter: twitter.com/afreviewers

This podcast is produced by Adlineup. Visit Us @ www.adlineup.com

Special Thanks to “Naz” Ubozoh

Music by Aydrobeats.

 
 
Life of an Insecure Wife
Life of an Insecure Wife
03/29/2018 | 01:12:01

Our 3rd  story here “Imitation” by Chimamanda Adichie, in a story compilation called “The thing around your neck”.

The setting to this story is mostly in the United States (more pointedly, a well-off New Jersey suburban neighborhood) with occasional references to Lagos Nigeria. The protagonist, Nkem navigates her insecurities toward her current life, upbringing, African art and a few other themes within the main plot paradigm of a, possibly, unfaithful husband.

 

The AFReCasters speak on a range of topics from relating with “friends” who might delight in one’s misery to the obscure and abrupt end t to the story. Team No Spoilers Here!

 

Becoming an AFReCaster is pretty easy. Just follow us via any of the links below

 

FB: facebook.com/afreviews

IG: Instagram.com/afreviewer

Twitter: twitter.com/afreviewers

 

This podcast is produced by Adlineup. Visit Us @ www.adlineup.com

 

Special Thanks to “Naz” Ubozoh

 

Music by Aydrobeats

 
 
A Couple And The Grieving Womb
A Couple And The Grieving Womb
03/22/2018 | 01:13:08

The second AFReCast here “The Whale House” by Sharon Millar in a story compilation called “Pepperpot”. Here we have a story setting in Trinidad and Tobago where a family is going through the grief of miscarriage. We then become privy to the “current” and historic dynamic between the couple, Mark and Laura. This story is told from the eyes of the main character, Laura, and boasts twists, turns and impeccable imagery. In some instances we tie in certain societal aspects of the global black/African culture with questions such as “Do indigenous Africans consider a child out of wedlock more taboo than Africans in the diaspora?”….…yep

Listen!  

Visit www.afreviews.org for more
FB: facebook.com/afreviews
IG: instagram.com/afreviewer
Twitter: twitter.com/afreviewers

This podcast is produced in conjunction with the Team @adlineup (www.adlineup.com)

Special Thanks to Mark Bonds

Music by Aydro Beats.

 
 
Cell One: Black Afluenza And Hope
Cell One: Black Afluenza And Hope
03/15/2018 | 01:12:52

Our first official story in the podcast is “Cell One” by Chimamanda Adichie in her story compilation called “The Thing Around Your Neck”. Here we see a story on the psyche of how “rich black folk” act with respect to how they raise their children. Enjoy a discussion on a seldom discussed perspective.

 

This podcast is produced by the Team @adlineup (www.adlineup.com)

Special Thanks to Mark Bonds.

Music by Aydro Beats.

 

Visit www.afreviews.org for more
FB: facebook.com/afreviews
IG: instagram.com/afreviewer
Twitter: twitter.com/afreviewers

 
 
Passenger In Our Own Car
Passenger In Our Own Car
03/05/2018 | 50:33

Here the AfreCasters speak on their definition of the AFReviews concept. They share the various paths all conversations between the global African cultures could take and how the AFReviews podcast leads to high societal impact.

Visit www.afreviews.org for more
FB: facebook.com/afreviews
IG: instagram.com/afreviewer
Twitter: twitter.com/afreviewers

This podcast is produced by the Team @adlineup (www.adlineup.com)

Special thanks to Mark Bonds.

 
 
About us Terms and Conditions